Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Starting in September 2022 I will be looking for a position part-time to days a week. At this time I am not looking for a full-time or part-time position. During this pandemic I will only work with one Family. I am a 67 year old woman. I did home day care 20 years ago for 8 years while my 3 sons were growing up. I watched up to 5 children from 6 weeks and up to elementary school age. Prepare healthy well balance meals/snacks, crafts, read books, sing songs, laundry, dishes, tidy up, going to the library to story/play time, and enjoy the outdoors walks or play (weather permitting). I have had my 2 Covid-19 shots along with the booster. I am certifed CPR and first aid. Also Whoop cough vacc. Living in the area of Michigan Ave. (US12) and US23 with dependable and reliable transportation. Willing to do light house work. Read more I also enjoy pets. I have 1 dog of my own, also had cats and now a bird owner of 3 birds.  Please read my review from Meaghan. Thank you, Kathy    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/28/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/30/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Meaghan O.

9/14/2013

Kathy has been our nanny for our two daughters since October 2011 (and our babysitter for another year before that). She is a gem - any family would be lucky to have her. We are moving out of state, and I've (unsuccessfully) tried to convince her to move with us! *THAT'S* how much we love her. Kathy has helped to nurture our older daughter (3 yrs old) from a toddling 1 year old into a smart, articulate, hyperverbal little firecracker. Kathy uses a perfect mix of play, discipline, and learning that's on par with any preschool. I also know that our newest addition (6 months old) is in capable, loving hands. I trust her implicitly, and feel like she's family. She's punctual, reliable, and dependable - that's an understatement. Not once in 2 years have we been left in the lurch... we always know Kathy will be there for us, whatever we need. Don't miss out - this one's a keeper. :-)

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now