JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I currently am looking for little part time sitting jobs during the weekend(s). Currently, I work full time during the week in Pharmacy. I have 4 degrees. An associates of science, bachelors of science in biology/chemistry (double major), and a masters of science in healthcare. I’m very well educated and a licensed healthcare professional. I love working with kids and/or animals. I do volunteer at the humane society from time to time. I’ve helped my parents raise my niece and nephew at 6 months and still ongoing, who were adopted, since I was 15 years old. Furthermore, I’ve baby sat children since I was 9 years old, nieces and nephews, and I have pretty good experience with kids. Please reach out to me if you have any additional questions or concerns. I will not be reaching out for sitting opportunities. I am kindly assuming that Read more the parent(s) and/or guardians will reach out to me if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now