Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Jonathan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I can only imagine what searching for childcare as a parent is like during these times. It is much needed but, then again, you don’t want just anyone. I have been taking Covid-19 precautions like social distancing, wearing a mask, and frequently washing my hands seriously. That’s one of the reasons I am searching for a more isolated and less crowded work opportunity. I was originally planning on substitute teaching for the fall and already have all of the training and certification completed through EDUStaff. However, I’m not entirely comfortable being in a classroom right now, especially multiple different classrooms per week – that’s a lot of contact. Anyway, as you may be able to tell from my casual tone, I consider myself to be friendly, easy-going, and flexible. I am currently in my last year at Eastern Michigan University where I am pursuing a degree in elementary education with Read more a concentration in language arts, which means I will be certified to teach K-5 all subjects and 6-8 English Language Arts. I am experienced with care and compassionate companionship; I have been caring for and helping out with my twin brother who has spastic cerebral palsy since I was in middle school. Through the agency that my parents use to care for him, I also have CPR, First Aid, and Recipient Rights training. I have worked at a preschool and engaged in after-school care throughout high school. Kids love my goofiness, genuine interest, and creativity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Jonathan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Eastern Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jonathan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now