Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Diane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a mature and energetic woman. I am CPR and first aid current, vaccinated/boosted. I have been teaching PK at the University of Michigan Child Care Center for 30+ years. Storytelling is my specialty! I am available for weekend babysitting. I may be available for overnight and travel, with advanced notice as I teach full time. I have pets and enjoy them! Reference's available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dana H.

5/2/2022

Caring, fun, dependable & the kids love her! Diane has become our go-to, she's such a hard worker and not only takes great care of our 3 kids (ages 2, 9 & 11) but also has been willing to help with the puppy! :) She's funny, smart, and trustworthy. So grateful to have met!

Lindsay L.

3/26/2022

Diane watched our 10 month old for a few hours and was great with her! Kept to her general schedule and we came home to a very happy baby

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication

Education

Education

Attended Washtenaw Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now