Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Shalese

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Shalese. I am an energetic, compassionate, fun, loving, individual with a true passion for children. I have exceptional experience of ten plus years of hands on experience, from being silly with them, dancing with them, singing songs, reading stores, going to the parks, museums, etc. I also can bring a balance and great energy to the table, to mention me bringing a lot of knowledge, experience and education as well. I am looking to find a fantastic family to work with. My child care credentials include: -Associate's Degree in Applied Science/Child Care Professional 2015 -Achievement Certificate in Child Development - Infant/Toddler Endorsement CDA (Child Development Associate) 2007 - Advanced Certificate Child Care & Education (2015) I also have a great resume and reference letters that will speak highly of personality, education and experience. If you re interested or would like to know more about me, I Read more can be reached via email at or by phone at (734) 330-5444.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/12/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/22

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars











Mitch J.


Shalese was great with the kids not so much on other things. She knew we had a pet but once she get hired she didn’t wanna deal with it. She also told us she doesn’t drive in the snow. That’s a problem to pick up our kids during the school year. She also needed constant reassurance.. She would always ask us are you gonna let us let me go.? We never indicated that we were going to let it go. But she always needed the constant reassurance. We just finally got tired of it and did end up letting her go. If you don’t have a pet and you can deal with her constantly needing reassurance she’ll be a great fit. She will take great care of your kids. Just don’t expect to have a easy time dealing with her on other things. She likes to change the rules to confirm things to the way she wants them. If you don’t change things to the way she wants them she will constantly complain about it.

Julie C.


Interview went wonderful and we were very impressed, then after we interviewed Shalese and other candidates, when we sent her an offer letter came all the red flags. Shalese then wouldnt agree to being paid by venmo, stating “ i have bank account issues”. Then asked about not having a car, that her family uses her car, but in the interview we specifically stated we needed someone that would take the kids to activities in the future. Her references have never checked out/called back. The last thing is most important*** Shalese made it perfectly clear she is hiding something, when she refused to provide a drivers license and said she wasnt going to work for us asking “such private information about her” what parents or job wouldnt want to know who is caring for their children in their home with “our private information and possessions” Do not hire or fall for this person as we did, I think there may be something seriously bad hidden.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language


Child Care Professional

Washtenaw Community College 2004


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shalese's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now