Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aitkin, MN 56431

Meet Cheryl

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Cheryl. Spending time with children keeps me young! I have spent my life working with children, as a nanny, a "rent-a-mom", a camp counselor and a Director of Children's Ministry. I LOVE kids. I am looking for part time work (actually a job working with children is really a JOY for me) as a babysitter or tutor. I've lived in Aitkin for 4 years and love the walking trail, the Mississippi River, the Ripple River and City Park. I enjoy Lake Country, including swimming and kayaking and eating the fish someone else has caught. I have an adult daughter and son-in-law (I call him my son-in-love because it is love, not law that makes us a family) who live in S. Carolina.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Cheryl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Christian Education

Graduated Hamline University 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now