Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, MN 56308

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have cared for children of all ages for 14 years now, three of which I was a full time nanny for two small children. I work a full time job as a Supply Chain Analyst and graduated in 2016 from Rutgers University.  I am a very loving and dedicated caregiver as well as an all around genuine person. I let the children I care for have fun, but I still know when to say no.  I always keep an extremely close eye on the children in my care. In the years I have been doing this I have not once witnessed anything bad happen to a child I was watching over. I am energetic, reliable, and great at what I do.  I know how to entertain pretty much any kid.  Whether it's doing arts and crafts, playing games, running around the park, playing sports, or simply reading books I always ensure a child has a truly fun Read more filled day.  I have also been the nanny to babies which I took to all kinds of stimulating mind classes such as baby music, baby gym, and baby learning activities.  I have a ton of experience with all different ages from newborns to age 16. I have previous CPR certification. My goal is to actually have fun and interact with your child, not just "sit" for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Supply Chain Management

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now