Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Anoka, MN 55303

Meet Heidi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Heidi, and I'm looking for a part time babysitting/nanny job. Long term would be great! About me...I'm a flexible, dependable and trustworthy babysitter who loves to get into anything your kids love! What experiences have I had? Well, I have an Elementary Ed degree as well as, I was a "stay at home mom" that had the neighborhood kids 24/7, and loved it! Now that my two children are grown, I need to do something I love again. It's childcare! So, if you're looking for someone to engage your children, play it cool and relax, or anything in between... Look no further... I'm a flexible caregiver with great experience working with children! :) One thing that makes me unique is: With my degree, I have spent several wonderful years working in our school district, then started my nanny work in 2012. So, feel free to contact Read more me, and I will reply! :) August 2019 To whom it may concern, I am writing to recommend Heidi Bendickson for a nanny position. Heidi has been with our family since the Fall of 2016 and has cared for our son from the time he was 3 months old until after he turned 3 years old. She has been a wonderful, trustworthy and reliable caregiver. Heidi was always punctual and willing to work with our frequently shifting hours, whether it was asking her to arrive early or stay late. In addition to caregiving, she completed whatever tasks that were requested, particularly light housework and laundry. Most importantly, Heidi cared a great deal for our son and he loved her. He was always eager to see her, talk to her, and play with her, from his earliest moments of being able to express these emotions. We have four older children as well and Heidi was always willing to help care for them if they had to stay home from school with a cold or illness. She has also helped out with pick-ups from school and taking care of our other kids during after-school hours. I would hire Heidi all over again. Most Sincerely, Katie D.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/28/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/28/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kristin P.

2/10/2020

Heidi has been very flexible with our families needs. She is a positive person, that engages the kids in activities they enjoy! She has been reliable, always on time, patient, and kind. She also helps with needed housework and with the kids routines. I would highly recommend her to your family!

Kristi P.

9/19/2016

Heidi brought games and ideas to keep my busy 7 year old entertained. She is personable and professional and I know my son loved her! She also had him clean up his room...not an easy task! Highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BS Elementary Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now