JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Austin, MN 55912

Meet Tawnya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I raised three children of my own. 3 boys and a girl. My daughter recently left for college. My house is quiet now and I miss having kids around the house. My husband (the kids’ father) passed away 5 years ago. I worked 5 jobs in order to support my children and continue the lifestyle we desired for them. We stayed in Austin and had agreed, when the kids were young, not to move. We both had moved a lot when we were young and we knew we didn’t want that life for them. Well now everybody’s gone and I think I want to move. I have family and friends in the Burnsville area. I have always worked as a caregiver. I am COR certified and first aid certified and have been every year for the last 24 years. I’ve cared mainly for handicapped individuals at many different levels and Read more with varying needs. I love my job and will have a hard time leaving but I’ve promised to be back for visits. Shortly before my husband passed, I graduated with my bachelors in computer science. I went back to work 2 weeks afterwards, thinking I was ready. I wasn’t. I resigned from my computer job and went back to caregiving because it’s what comes naturally to me. So to summarize, I have been a caregiver since I was old enough to work, I am CPR and first aid certified, I have my bachelors degree in computer science and lastly, I love kids and would like to come help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tawnya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Tawnya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now