JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Big Lake, MN 55309

Meet Julie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for some babysitting/nanny positions either occasionally or on a regular basis. Please refer to my in depth biography on Sittercity to learn all about myself and my family. Please message me with any questions. If you feel I would be a good fit for your family I hope to hear from you soon😃 Thank you, Julie I currently am a stay at home mom of 2 boys ages 9 & 11.I had to leave my job of 17 years because of medical reasons. I currently care for an 9 month old baby girl 2-3 days per week from around 9:30-1:30. I have had Red Cross CPR and First Aid training. When Big Lake had a CERT(Comminity Emergency Response Team) I completed all the trading for that and was a member while the city had it. The program was discontinued by the police department. I have a clean Read more driving record and criminal background. I am available to transport children to any of the local schools for pick up, drop off, and before and after school activities. I have a newer traverse. I enjoy interacting with children of all ages. Your children would be well taken care of. Whatever activities they enjoy I would be willing to join in on. Wether it be board and card games, art and craft activities, sports(I played volleyball and softball in school), reading, assistance with home work, completing chores etc. I am also willing to do housework, laundry, dishes, meal and snack preparation, grocery shopping and any other needs that you may have. I am willing to care for pets. We have two German Shepherds age 2.5 and 11. I have volunteered many times at the school and with PTO events. My husband has been on the fire department in town for 25 years. My sons are active in local sports associations for football and baseball. I have 2 sisters. I grew up in a house full of children of all ages and needs. My mom did day care for 10-12 children. My parents did foster care for 10 years cared for at least 20 different children from newborn to age 13. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your needs. I feel that I could meet/exceed all of your qualifications, expectations and needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Saint Cloud State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now