Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burnsville, MN 55337

Meet Jennifer

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I know how hard it is to find good, quality sitters, so I hope I can ease your worries. A little about me & my qualifications... I'm a thirty-something (😉) stay-at-home Mom of teenagers- in fact, between my Husband & I, we have 3 teenagers; my biological Daughter is 17, and my Step-sons are 14 & 18! I also frequently take care of my 2 & 4 yr old nieces. However, before we made the decision for me to stay home for the sake of our kids & their school/sport activities, I had been a caretaker for all ages & abilities- from babies to the elderly. I had perfected the art of babysitting long before I began working in a daycare center at the age of 15. Although I'd usually be found caring for babies & toddlers, on occasion I'd be asked to fill in for a sick teacher in Read more the school age room(s). In 2000, after receiving my CNA certificate from Hennepin Tech, I started taking care of the elderly first in nursing homes, then in private homes. Although I loved my elderly clients, I eventually followed my heart in 2004 and began my work with individuals with developmental disabilities both in private & group home settings. When I started with the company I began by helping and/or preforming all levels of personal care, such as: medication administration, bathing, coordinating & assisting with social activities, helping them balance their checkbooks, etc... However, within a couple of years I had taken a position within the company as the Recreation Coordinator, where I planned & implemented recreation activities for all 200 of the clients I served; during this time I was also a Special Olympics coach for basketball, bowling, and track & field. **Overnight care would need to be at my home, as I need to be available for my family as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing Generals

Attended Hennepin Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now