Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burnsville, MN 55337

Meet Vicky

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Taking care of children has become a passion of mine and a special way to spend my weekdays, weekends and evenings since I don't have any of my own children. I have been a caregiver for over 15 years starting with babysitting, private child care, and nannying. I am comfortable with ages of children mostly infant through kindergarten with a limit of 3 children at one time. I adore dogs as they are my favorite animal. I have 2 rescue dogs. My care-giving philosophy is to make sure the children are safe, well cared for, listening to instructions, and are happy and healthy. I will use redirection in a time of need to help the child regain control of himself/herself. My favorite activities to do with children are reading, coloring, going to parks and being outside, and arts & crafts. A little bit more about myself, I am CPR and Read more First Aid certified. I have my own transportation and current driver's license with insurance. I have Human Service and Child Development associates degrees from 8 years of college. In my spare time I enjoy being with my family and crafting. I have no children of my own, that is why it is important for me to help care for other children when I am asked. Children have been my passion since I was a teenager, and I want to be a big sister, friend, and role model to help children when learning is a critical part of growing up. I am open to long term commitment with families who understand that children are my passion and I have a lot of time on the weekends that I would like to spend caring for children. Feel free to contact myself with any additional questions that you may have. Thank you and I look forward to meet your family soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Molly Z.

6/25/2019

Jane S.

2/19/2012

Vicky is great with our 2-year old daughter who has never had a non-relative take care of her (until now). She is patient, fun, respectful, and reliable. These are the qualities we wanted in a sitter, and we found them with Vicky.

Jill K.

7/28/2011

Vicky lights up when she plays with our kids. She is a pleasure to have in our home. She is a competent, responsible, respectful babysitter and I would recommend her services.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sign Language

Education

Early Childhood Edcuation

Graduated Dakota County Technical College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Vicky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now