Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Meet Coralee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature and loving single person who has decided to leave the corporate world and entreprenuerial artistic ventures to invest my teaching abilities and love of children and their families in a full-time child care career.  You may think of me as a special aunt or very young grandma, for I invest all my resources and experience into the children and families I care for.  I am looking for a familiy or families in which to serve, love and make a meaningful contribution.  I am committed to making life a little easier for families, as well as bringing love and cultural enrichment to little ones.  Children's safety, well-being and happiness are at the top of my list, and I am a life-long learner/reader with a focus on child development, parenting and creative activities for children.  I love playing with children, tutoring them in learning, reading to them, sharing my love Read more for learning, beauty, nature, music and art.  Sincere love, patience, kindness, enthusiasm and creativity are some of the qualities I bring to my work. I am currently seeking weekend date night babysitting Friday or Saturday nights. I have extensive experience with infants, toddlers, preschool & gradeschool children, courses in child development and CPR/first aid training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/08/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Coralee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended University of Northern Colorado

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Coralee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now