Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55435

Meet Gillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over six years of experience working with children of all ages in positions as both a teacher and a caregiver, and I adore what I do. I started off as a babysitter for family friends & people in my neighborhood, and later worked as both a first grade faith formation teacher and nursery attendant at my church. Throughout high school I taught musical theatre classes for children 3-12 at a studio in Minneapolis. I've nannied for the past two summers, most recently for a family with a year and a half old daughter and a 13 week old daughter, and I would really love to nanny again this summer. Outside of working with children, I'm currently a BFA Acting student at Columbia College Chicago. I have three years of dance training, nine years of training as a singer, and five years of piano. I love to be outside, Read more especially in the summer, and I love to bake.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/19/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/15/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Deborah C.

11/6/2017

Gillian was right on time! My son said they had a great time :)

Lynnie H.

10/23/2017

Gillian was great! She was prompt and friendly and my 4 year old absolutely loved her. He is already asking when she can come back. She even got my 6 month old to sleep in his crib while keeping my 4 year old entertained (practically impossible)!

Valerie G.

10/8/2017

Super sweet and was understanding that we were running late getting home.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Acting

Columbia College Chicago 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now