Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55435

Meet Charlene

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello families! I have 20 yrs combined experience in Early Childhood Education. As a Child Care Provider/Teacher, day care owner (8yrs) and most recently as an Education Director at a private child care + Preschool. I have an Associate’s Degree in Early Childhood Education, a Child Development Associate, NC Lead Teacher Certificate, Infant/Toddler Certification, Early Childhood Child Care Professional Certification, Child Care Admin I & II Certification, Army Foundation Skill level and Target level I & II, Child Development Associate, Child Day Care Certification. And 2 yrs experience as a Montessori Teacher. I Have experience with multiple children (up to 10 children alone and 20 with an assistant) and have experience with twins as I have my own (now grown). I enjoy planning activities, arts and crafts, taking walks, trips to the park, picnics and teaching children to learn through play. I have held current CPR/First aide 20 years, get Read more my yearly flu shot and am vaccinated. I am punctual, reliable, keep an open communication with parents, and safety always comes first. Please feel free to look over my profile and to contact me for any further questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you and helping to fulfill your family’s child care needs. Availability won’t update. I am currently available for full time and open to babysitting until position is found. Rate won’t update from many years ago. Mn. rate = $25-$32 an hour Babysitting/Back up/sub care starting rate $25 an hour Nanny share starting at $30 an hour

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/08/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer B.


Charlene is a wonderful and experienced childcare provider. Her personal values lead her to insist on high standards in childcare. It was evident that she genuinely cared for my son and I felt completely at ease leaving him with her. If she decides in the future to work in a full time childcare setting (at her home or at a center), I hope to have my son under her care.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Chilhood Education w/multiple Certifications

Graduated Fayetteville Technical Community College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Charlene's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now