Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55439

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My Name is Hannah and I am 24 years old! I am recent college graduate in my gap year taking some time to really figure out what I want to do. I love kids any age because I have worked with them for majority of my life. I began sitting when I was 12 years old for my next door neighbor. I have now been sitting frequently for one of my old high school teachers for the past six years or so who has 3 girls, now ages 6, 12, and 14. I began watching them the summer after the youngest was born, so I have worked with all ages. I spent two summers nannying for a family with a 7 year old. I was lifeguard as well, and have since kept up my CPR and first aid certification. I also taught swimming lessons for 5 years so I Read more love to work with kids. I was also a competitive swimmer for my college so I am still very active and I love to do anything that involves the outdoors. I tutored in college and during the beginning of the COVID pandemic, I nannied for a family with two boys during school and helped them daily with completing school work, so helping kids with reading, writing, math, science, and other skills is something I can easily do. Kids brighten my day and I love to be around them which is why I’d love to find a family to sit for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/22

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning


Biomedical Sciences Pre-Med

Graduated Minnesota State University - Mankato 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Hannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now