JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Hopkins, MN 55343

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started with child care services when I was old enough to babysit. I have always enjoyed all ages of children. My experience includes private home daycare, and organized group daycare. I have experience with special needs children and different size families. During my position with a autistic boy, I was responsible for giving him medication and carefully watching him. Getting to know the families I have worked for is one of the best benefits in this job. Working for larger daycare centers like Play-Works was a great way to learn the importance of safety, CPR, nutrition and structure play. The downside of larger daycare centers is that I worked with different children every day, which wouldn't allow me to really get to know them. I understand that all children are different, and getting to know them better helps make a big difference if everyone s happiness. Theirs and mine! Read more I have taken care of infants, toddlers, preschool age and grade school age. I have learned to combine activities so that everyone can participate! I am naturally a active person. I enjoy yoga, swimming, hiking, and anything outdoors! I also have a creative side. I love arts and crafts and I'm not afraid of getting a little finger paint under the nails. I have a lot of practice with that being a hairstylist! I also have other hobbies I enjoy doing on the side. To create is the best form of self expression. Working for a family in their home requires a lot of respect, trust, and reliability. I understand how crucial these things are for everyone involved. While I have a passion for hair and beauty, I have always been a natural at communicating with children. I can understand them and see things from the perspective. Its equally if not more satisfying making a difference in a younger ones life. I look forward to one day raising my own kids. I see nannying as a added bonus of preparation for my future! I’ve learned that keeping a tidy environment is just as important too. I understand the amount of trust families need to have in their nanny, and will do my very best to be all they need and more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now