Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hopkins, MN 55343

Meet Ellen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just finished my sophomore year at the University of Wisconsin, Madison studying Elementary Education. I am home for the summer and am looking for babysitting jobs! I have abundant experience working with kids: past summer nanny jobs, babysitting, tutoring, and working at Lifetime Fitness Child Care Center. I love building strong relationships with kids and have references to support this. Feel free to contact me if you think we would be a good match!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Charles H.

7/28/2021

She was great to work with! Communication was terrific, she was prompt, and great with the kids! Would definitely recommend!

Kendal B.

4/9/2020

Kendal B.

2/3/2020

Ellen was punctual, warm, and responsible. She got down low right away and interacted with my son, making him feel comfortable. She was easy to communicate with leading up to babysitting, and made sure to keep me updated while she was babysitting. I would recommend Ellen to anyone looking for a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Madison

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now