Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lakeville, MN 55044

Meet Katelin

  • Speaks Sign Language and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kate and I moved to Minnesota for a job a little over a year ago after finishing graduate school in Boston. I grew up in South Dakota where I attended undergrad and worked as a nanny and babysitter both full and part time throughout that time. I then moved to Spain briefly and Thailand for a couple years where I taught and tutored elementary through high school children. I am fluent in American Sign Language and Thai, and I speak basic Spanish. I adore spending time with children and love seeing and listening how their minds work and encouraging their curiosity. Throughout all chapters of my life, I have been intentional about working and/or volunteering with children because I thoroughly enjoy it. I can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

International Education Policy

Graduated Harvard University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now