Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mankato, MN 56001

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve also had a passion for taking care of children. I’m in school to be a child psychologist. I’ve been working with kids for as long as can remember. My most recent experience with kids was being a swim instructor for 6 weeks and that was a really cool experience. I’ve been a summer nanny for the past 3 summers, but this summer I decided not to do it because I was staying in Mankato. My senior year of high school, I was a morning nanny to another family with 3 kids and we packed their daily lunches, did morning chores, and finished any homework that was left unfinished from the night before. I’ve also been a camp counselor for the past 4 years at a sleep away camp for 5 days taking care of 10 girls. I help them get ready for the next activity, make sure they’re hydrated, Read more eating, and wearing a lot of sunscreen. Most importantly, I make sure they have fun! My favorite activity to do when I’m babysitting is to play board games. I like to see kids strategize their next move and exercise their brain, I do enjoying playing active outside games as well

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now