Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55407

Meet Opal

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Opal, a nanny with five years full-time experience with babies and toddlers from ages 3 months-4 years old. I am seeking babysitting jobs or nannying jobs on a fill-in basis, but nothing full-time for now. I'm available most evenings, and would be happy to join a family as a weekly babysitter for date nights or other regular commitments. I'n also available to lead playgroups/story circles for groups of up to four toddlers, and have experience with this (contact me for more details). More about me: I am a poet (MFA in Creative Writing), singer, yoga instructor (RYT-200), storyteller, and general joy-lover (School of Life ;). I delight in playing, singing, dancing and exploring nature with kids. I am CPR/First Aid certified (Red Cross 2015), an excellent communicator from years in the classroom and workplace, and have my own reliable vehicle. My philosophy of childcare is a holistic one Read more focused on unconditional love, joy, deep curiosity, listening, and mutual respect. I understand the trust entailed in inviting me into your home to care for your children, and I value/cultivate happy relationships with every family I meet. I have excellent long-term references I can share upon request. I look forward to hearing from you! In warmth + gratitude, Opal

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Opal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Creative Writing (Poetry)

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Opal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now