Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55408

Meet Tori

Hello! I have worked with children since I was thirteen, teaching Dance and Tae Kwon Do. I have been been a babysitter off and on for just as long. For the past year, I have been working for a family on the UES with one girl, age 12. I mainly helped with homework and transportation to her activities. Previously, I worked for a family in Brooklyn with a boy and a girl, age 7 and 9. I helped them with homework, made snacks and dinner, played games, took them to the local parks and facilitated play dates. When I babysit, I love to color, read, play games and do anything that involves imagination. I am an honest, dependable, engaging sitter who simply enjoys the job. I moved to the city to pursue my career in modern dance. I graduated summa cum laude from Ohio University in 2014 with a BFA Read more in Dance Performance and Choreography.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/19/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dance

Graduated Ohio University - Main Campus 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now