Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55405

Meet Katherine

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Katherine, I'm a Postpartum Doula/Nanny/Herbalist/Artist. I've been working with infants and children nearly my entire life. This is not a job I have until I find what I really want to do, this is my career by choice. I began babysitting at 9 years old, and went on to get a BA in Early Childhood Education. My life has been all about nurturing and caring for infants, children, and families. I have 2 children of my own ages 14 and 17. I'm currently looking for a part to full time doula/nanny position/family support. Spending time with infants and children is what brings joy to my life and warms my heart. I'm a gentle and intuitive caregiver who gives full respect and attention to the children I'm working with. With my degree in Early Childhood Ed I bring the additional knowledge of infant/child development and age appropriate Read more activities. As a Postpartum Doula I have learned how to best support the family system. I love to cook and I have also become a bit of a baby whisperer, and an incredible gentle sleep trainer. As an artist I weave creativity through all of my interactions. Working with infants and children is exactly what I choose to do in this life and that will be evident through my work with your children. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have. Experience- *Postpartum Doula 13 years *Household manager 4+ years *Nanny 20+ years *After school program director YMCA New Mexico *Infant room Head Teacher 2 years

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/30/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/03/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jenny E.

10/11/2021

Katherine is amazing! She was our nanny for summer 2021, until we moved away from the area. She is nurturing, organized, responsive, and had a blast with our young toddler. She helped us with sleep, feeding, teething, and so much more. You would be incredibly lucky if she is a match for your household.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now