JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55408

Meet Evana

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Evana. I recently graduated with my doctorate in physical therapy, and am looking for part-time work while studying for boards. Born and raised in the southwest suburbs of Chicago and of Greek descent, I grew up and was taught to have strong family values and morals. As a 25 year old in the medical field, I understand the importance of good health and have a strong respect and zest for life. I am a very responsible, fun loving, and caring individual who is full of wanderlust. When I am not busy being a student, you can find me watching romantic comedies, venturing out to vintage coffee shops, enjoying the company of great friends, or crafting. One of my biggest passions in life is dance, and I have been dancing since I was three years old. I am a hard worker and believe that anything is possible Read more if you put your mind to something without giving up. My deep sense of commitment, love, and faith has given me the opportunities to connect with individuals and help make a difference in this world. Being the oldest of three children, I have always had a natural passion to care and be an important role model for my siblings. I have worked with children in variety of settings over the past 10 years, and have participated in many different organizations that included children of all ages. I have had extensive experience as a summer camp counselor for my church, that involved elementary school and high school students. I was an aftercare school counselor at Forsyth School for 2 years, helping children with their assignments and projects, as well as creating all kinds of games and activities for them to participate in. In addition to babysitting, I have 5 years of experience as a nanny for families with infants and toddlers, and loved every moment of it. As a doctor of physical therapy, I am considering specializing in pediatrics or geriatrics. I was given the opportunity to participate in a once a week clinical rotation at Mercy Kids, and had the pleasure of treating children with different diagnoses from infants to teenagers. Working with children has always been something that I truly enjoy. I absolutely love being surrounded by their creativity, innocence, and wild imaginations. It is both an honor and a privilege to work with people, especially kids, because helping others has helped me grow as an individual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 5/24/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Evana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Evana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now