JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55436

Meet Amira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two years of experience babysitting children in my neighborhood ranging from ages 3 to 12, including driving them to and from activities, preparing snacks, supervising play dates, and planning engaging indoor and outdoor activities. Additionally, I have two years of experience volunteering as a teacher’s assistant at Harvest Preparatory School, assisting with classroom management, lesson delivery, and small group/one on one remedial reading instruction. I love working with children, especially creating fun and educational activities involving nature or environmental awareness. I also enjoy sharing my love of reading with young children and finding stories which resonate with their interests. I am currently home in Minnesota for the summer and looking for babysitting or part time nanny positions in and around the twin cities. I am a licensed driver with a safe vehicle and can provide references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 7/7/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Amira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marine Science

Currently attending University of Miami

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now