Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55411

Meet Chee

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Chee and I am fully vaccinated. I am a multilingual and multicultural individual. I am fluent in English, Hmong, and Thai with some Mandarin Chinese speaking skills. I love babysitting because I love reading, playing, teaching, interacting, and watching them grow. I am a nurturing, patient, organized and adaptable individual. I am also artistic, fun, active, enthusiastic, caring, honest, consistent, and responsible person and is always willing to learn and a fast learner. I am currently finishing my last year in Family Social Science at the University of Minnesota- Twin Cities! An overview of my experiences, I have more than three years of paid nannying and babysitting experiences, I am confident that your child/children will be safe with me. The age of the children I’ve worked with range from 6 months to 10 year-olds. I had experiences in making lunches for the kids (and feeding if Read more needed), putting kids down for naps (kids from 6 months old to 3 year old), implementing family/house rules, keeping kids safe and entertained, conflict solving between children in a caring manner, as well as picking kids up from school and driving them to and from activities and or play dates. I’ve worked with twins and families with pets (both dogs and cats!) before and love pets! I am also a regular date night sitter for two families. My current availabilities includes weekends and after 5:30pm Mondays-Fridays. I am willing to provide references upon request. I look forward to connecting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/13/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/21/20

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

2

0

Elizabeth V.

10/22/2021

Chee is a great and conscientious sitter. Her communication was prompt and she asked insightful questions that anticipated our child’s needs. She provides nice updates and summaries of how things went. Our son clearly loved his time with her and has been asking about when she will come to see him again. Highly recommend.

Julia D.

10/4/2021

Chee is a true miracle worker! We have never left our child home with a child care provider before and she is 17 months old. Saturday night was our first night out with Chee as our sitter. When we left my daughter cried a little bit but before we were even in the car she was done crying which was a first for us all! We were given updates throughout the night and Chee held herself to a high quality level of communication. She is direct and precise and exercises great communication skills. She is punctual, and flexible with scheduling. We are very grateful to have her as a part of our family moving forward for our regular date nights!

Sahar L.

8/1/2021

Chee has been a really fun caretaker for my boys who are 3 yo and almost 1 yo. My 3yo takes a bit to warm up to new people but by the second babysitting session he was asking for "Ms. Chee" starting the night before. 3yo is energetic and Chee meets that energy with fun activities, taking him to the playground, blowing bubbles, painting, and so many other fun activities. Because Chee is an excellent communicator and always available via text I feel very comfortable having her take 3yo to the park by themselves or go on a walk. I also appreciate that Chee confirms her babysitting dates the night before in addition to well in advance. Chee readily shifts from care or the 3 yo to care for the 1 yo when we need it. For example, she took care of our 1 yo while 3yo & I were visiting Chicago. She connects to infants very well, as well as she has connected to my 3 yo, and actively plays with 1 yo the whole time without being over bearing. She is good at backing off and letting kids explore when they want to and engaging them when they need it. Long story short, would and am hiring her again and again.

Lindsey F.

7/22/2021

Aggressive with communication and requests. Enough to make me not want to work with her.

Jenn G.

7/20/2021

Chee is wonderful! She takes loving care of our 6 month old son. She even sends us updates throughout the night via text. I would highly recommend her as a sitter to anyone!

Jenn G.

4/21/2021

Chee was very professional and very caring for our little 3 month old boy. She listened carefully to everything we had to tell her & followed our preferences, his schedule, etc. She also made a point to check a few things with us that weren’t clear — very conscientious. He reacted well to her when she showed up and was sleeping happily when she left (not always something to do control, obviously, but the fact that he was sleeping on his normal schedule made us feel that she was doing something right!). Thanks Chee, we plan to book again.

Dan S.

4/16/2021

Chee is kind, gentle yet direct with my boys, attentive to our routine, and a great communicator. I love that she read bedtime stories to my kids!

Lidia V.

4/5/2021

Alom W.

1/31/2021

Responsive, but wanted to take advantage of us by charging us more than what we originally posted because she new we needed someone. There is a lot of negative things in the world, don't take advantage of that and make someones day worse, choose to do good in this world.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$100/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Social Science

Attended University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now