JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55414

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I'm a young professional currently working at the University of Minnesota in the Center for Neurobehavioral Development. I have a BA in psychology and a minor in child psychology. In my spare time, I'm a Big for a 13 year old in Big Brothers Big Sister, a support group facilitator for Ramsey County's SOS Sexual Violence Services, a yogi, a live music fanatic, and a lover of the outdoors. Babysitting experience: I have two much younger sisters (currently 9 and 3) that I used to help take care of before college, so I'm very comfortable with a wide range of ages. Outside of that, I've babysat for families with kids ranging from 1 month to 8 years old. Safety: I have recent background checks from Big Brother Big Sister, Twin Cities and the University of Minnesota that I'd be more than happy to share with any interested family Read more (thus not having the background check on this website). I also have recent Child CPR and Infant CPR certification that can be looked up on the American Heart Association website (eCard code: 185507356939). Additionally, I have a clean driving record and am a non-smoker. Kiddos with disabilities: I currently work with children with Fetal alcohol spectrum disorders, so I'm comfortable working with children with differing cognitive and physical abilities. I also have a wide variety of experience in clinical psychology settings. Tutoring: In high school I used to work at my writing center, babysitter, and at a children's learning center, so I'm more than happy to help with homework if necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

BA in Psychology with a minor in Child Psychology

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2018

References

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now