JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55414

Meet Sharlotte

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sharlotte, and I'm about to graduate from the University of Minnesota. I'm majoring in Biology, and also focus on Public Health and Spanish Studies. I plan on pursuing higher education in nurse-midwifery, and currently volunteer as a birth doula. For the past two years, I have worked as a childcare worker with infants from 3-18 months at the UMN Child Development Center. I also nannied for an amazing family for about 6 months, beginning when the baby was 2 months old. In my past 10 years of babysitting, I've also had experience with ages up to 13 years old, and have done overnight jobs. My past experience also includes volunteering at a special needs-friendly daycare and volunteering at Masonic Children's Hospital. Additionally, I worked in a group home for adults with disabilities during my Sophomore year in college, which included receiving First Aid and CPR certification. Read more I am incredibly passionate about working with children, and believe that children's environment and relationships make a large impact on their development. I love children's positivity and curiosity, and find it very fulfilling to watch them learn and grow. When I'm not studying, working, or volunteering, I enjoy being outside, cooking, doing yoga, and reading

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharlotte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Biology

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sharlotte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now