Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55441

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets

I come from a large family, I am the second oldest and have 5 younger siblings, so this isn’t my first rodeo! I have been babysitting my brothers and sisters since I was about 13 and caring for my moms best friends kids at the same time and that was my paid “position”. Since Last year and currently I am a youth leader at my church and work with children 6th grade through 12th grade! I also have a cousin with autism who needed a little extra care so I have a little experience with children on the spectrum. I also have just finished my summer as a overnight camp counselor for 3 months and I have worked with children as little as 6 years old and as old as 16 years old. I am CPR and First Aid trainee so I am set!I have dealt with children with severe Read more asthma to broken arms and I’ve seen it all and I have enough sense in me to handle those situations appropriately. I have a passion for children and want to go to college for teaching because I understand that they are our future and we must build each child up with as much knowledge and love as they can get! I appreciate anyone who is taking the time to read my message and god bless!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now