Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55419

Meet Edmond

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ned, and I would love to work with your family this summer! I am a rising sophomore at Williams College who graduated from St. Paul Academy in 2018 and spent a gap year as a live-in teaching assistant and coach at Abingdon Prep, a school for boys 4-13 near Oxford, England. After finishing in England last summer, I worked as a trail counselor at YMCA Camp Widjwagan, leading canoeing and backpacking trips. I was scheduled to work there again this summer, until the YMCA cancelled camp because of the pandemic. So, here I am, looking for another job that would let me work with kids and share with them the outdoor and creative activities I love. Working with kids has never felt like work to me; I find great joy in their candid, humorous, and unpredictable company. In high school, I discovered this love of working Read more with and being a leader to those younger than myself by being a swim team captain and student government president, as well as by working as a summer counselor at a theatre camp for kids 7-14. In my position at Abingdon Prep, I worked long days and my responsibilities were varied: one period I would be refereeing a rugby match for the 9 year olds, the next I would be helping the 5 year olds learn to read. Although at times I found myself fatigued from the photocopying, field cleanup, and other grunt work aspects of the job, I also found that I never tired of spending fun, free time with the kids. I also found one of my greatest strengths to be my stamina. I have patience when teaching values or holding boundaries, but I can also match the fun, crazy energy of the kids I work with--even the 4 and 5 year olds--though I usually do so with a little less screaming. My job last summer at a trail counselor at Widjiwagan let me expand my direct experience of managing whole days with kids to the wilderness context--which I love and am grateful for. I also hold current Red Cross Lifeguard and Wilderness First Responder certifications. I look forward to hearing from you. Ned

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Edmond doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History

Currently attending Williams College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Edmond's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now