Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55403

Meet Abbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Abbie Harper, 21 years old and stay in Minneapolis, MN. I have always had a passion for helping children learn and grow into their genuine and true self. I have had a lot of experience with children ranging from 6 months to 10 years old. I first started my experience with helping my mom in her school classroom when i was 14, i worked with kindergartners and second graders. I would prepare activities and help them engage in learning. I then had several baby sitting jobs around my neighborhood, and later on had 2 nanny jobs. I baby sat and nannied children from 6 months to 10 years of age. I also was employed at the Shakopee Community Center as a child care assistant. During the times i was nannying i would help prepare meals along with light housekeeping making sure to ensure safety during eating time and Read more play time. I also think it’s very important to incorporate learning into everything we do! While i was employed as a child care assistant, I would prepare arts and crafts along with organizing fun and educational games. I am currently a nanny 30 hours a week. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/28/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jen S.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Abbie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now