Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55434

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely adore kids! Since I don’t have any of my own, babysitting is the next best thing. I’m 23 years old and live in Blaine. I have babysat for friends and family- primarily my 8 year old niece and 6 year old nephew since birth. I currently watch over two pre-k boys on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, and another 3 year old boy when needed. I have been a caregiver to the elderly and mentally/physically disabled adults for the past 4+ years. I’m not currently CPR or first aid certified, but have been in the past. I will be going to school for nursing come January but would love to babysit when I’m not in class. I love cooking and cleaning(weird, I know), and helping out any other way possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Abby B.


Great Babysitter! She showed up promptly, and settled right in. Cleaned up well, kids said they had fun! This was the first time we had a babysitter outside of family and friends so it was nerve wracking, but it was wonderful and she made all my worries go away. Can’t wait to hire her again!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now