Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55406

Meet Jenny

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother to 3 wonderful girls. My oldest is 11, and my youngest is 6 months old. I am taking time away from a corporate career to spend more time with my children, however I know that I do best when in a structured environment and therefore I am looking for one or two other children to join us each week for structure and friendship! I attended Bryant University in Rhode Island for college, and while there I was a nanny to three children, starting at ages 3-7. Within this family, the middle child had type 1 diabetes, which was a very important part of the care I provided each day after school, and during the summer. I also worked with children in a youth center while in High School, at a summer camp, and as a volunteer librarian at my oldest daughter's school. I have been away Read more from childcare work for the past few years, while having my own young children but working outside the home. It has been great to be in an office setting, but now that we have three, and two under two(!), it is time to return to a job that I love! I am looking for one or two children to join us in our home in the Longfellow/Howe neighborhood. We have a wonderful warm home, full of books, animals, and fun. We are two blocks from the park, and plan to spend time outside each day in the morning. We will then make a healthy lunch, read some books, and then our toddler takes her nap. Would you like to join us in play and exploration? We would love to see if our views align in what is best for children's growth and happiness. I am willing to work to find the best family for us, and am flexible with the hours that you need care. I am hoping to find a partner for my girls and a like mind for me. I hope you are looking for educated, exceptional care from someone who wants the best for all our children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Jenny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Blood Glucose Testing

Education

International Business

Attended Bryant University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • French

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now