Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hopkins, MN 55343

Meet Julie

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature professional childcare provider with over 30 years of experience caring for children. I have worked as a Homebirth Midwife, Postpartum Doula, Live-in and Live-out Nanny, In-home and Family Day Care provider and an Assistant Teacher in a Toddler program. I have helped over 500 families with their newborns and infants, which is my specialty, however I also have many years of experience with 1-7, in addition to middle school/high schoolers. I have a background in Waldorf Education having taken the LifeWays North America training in Early Childhood Education which is a relationship based model of care for children 0-7. My focus is on holistic, positive parenting and I am a mom to a teenager who was homeschooled for their early years. I am a creative person and enjoy sewing, knitting, doll making, singing and storytelling/puppetry, as well as healthy eating, being in nature, and spending time Read more with my family. I'm fully vaccinated and practice safe covid measures (masking in public, distancing, small circle of friends/family, limiting high risk areas).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Attended Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now