JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Rochester, MN 55901

Meet Toni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 50-something , semi-retired mom of 2 grown daughters. I love being with and around children and am really missing it now that I have time again. My favorite things about them are questions, the interest in learning about EVERYTHING!, their views of the world, the amazing way their brains work. I have a passion for reading and words. I like board games. Being creative. Crafts. Nature. I really like taking the lead from a child, their interests and what they want to know about and then learning right along with them. I love the observations and wonderful, insightful and sometimes funny things they say. I trained for MN Reading Corps and worked in Head Start program here in Rochester. I was an avid volunteer in the school system and am familiar and endorse the Montessori style of teaching. Currently I am caring for the 5 year-old daughter Read more of my 26 year-old's childhood best friend. When she called to ask me, she said I know Alyiah will have fun with you and learn a lot. (And we do have fun!) When my daughters were small we were regular members of PAIIR--a child / parent development program here in Rochester. When they went on to school, I spent as much time volunteering in the school as they did in class.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Toni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Toni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now