JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Saint Cloud, MN 56303

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! My name is Sophie and I am a fun-loving baby sitter :) I am a firm believer that children absorb anything and everything in their surroundings, especially from those with nurturing roles in their lives. Therefore, I truly understand the responsibility I hold when spending quality time with them and pride myself in being a positive and caring influence for them. I love interacting with children by planning fun indoor and outdoor activities while still being mindful of the tasks and schedules that need to be accomplished in the day. Throughout high school I was a private tutor for young students (ages ranging from 7-13) who struggled with school work and needed extra help at home. Having enjoyed educating and interacting with kids during that time, I decided to go abroad and teach English for children in Asia (ages ranging from 4-12). I simply love working with kids of Read more all ages and am always willing to learn with every new experience. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Sciences Broad Field & Dental Hygiene

Currently attending Saint Cloud Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Korean

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now