Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55416

Meet Elizabeth

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Betsy. I am looking to babysitting for date/get out night, errands/driver, personal assistant/organizing projects, household duties, etc., and possible weekends. I prefer later day or evening/late evening times. To me SAFETY comes first... Responsible, Respectful & Mature. But must have humor!!! Trustworthy, honest and privacy is very important to me. I am vaccinated as well! I have cared for many families/friends and more~ Many of them thru Sittercity! I have worked with adults with disabilities and supplemental work as of late. But previously, a flight attendant for 20 yrs. I have obtained the First Aid and CPR certification-annually and I am still current. I also have my teaching degree. I have a passion for children. Whether in the class room or in a childcare situation...I need my "Kid Fix". I have a special connection with all types of children. I have over 27 years of experience. Read more I have very great referrals and recommendations! Referrals can be provided as necessary. Also, I have worked w/children of special needs and provided transportation to therapy, activities and more.... I look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Elizabeth (Betsy)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • My availability is valid through 9/23/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Stacey B.


I highly recommend Betsy! Betsy has a great personality and is fantastic with children. She is also easy to contact and returns messages promptly. On very short notice, Betsy agreed to help us when we desperately needed a babysitter for our 1-year old and our 10-year old. Our 1-year old can be quite shy but Betsy was easily able to quickly gain her trust. Also, our 10-year old thinks she is "really cool". Betsy was able to keep them both occupied and happy. In addition, she also did some light cleaning for us which we appreciated very much. We have since had Betsy babsit for us again and we will certainly seek her help in the future. Again, I highly recommend Betsy!

Megan W.


Betsy was able to help out last minute for a little boy home sick from day care. She was able to provide much needed TLC for Augie and needed coverage for me. She jumped in to make herself comfortable with Augie and my home-- prepared and cleaned up meals-- put Augie down for nap-- etc. I would highly recommend Betsy to other moms. Thanks, Betsy!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Injection Assistance


Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Stout 1994


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now