Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55105

Meet Janelle

  • Comfortable with pets

I have 3 sisters and 1 brother, along with a niece and a nephew. My immediate family's closest aunts and uncles all have anywhere between 2-5 kids each, so you can say I grew up in a very big family. The only downside (when I was younger) was that I was the second oldest, which meant I had to watch ALL the kids; from diapers to dinner, any and every duty was mine. I soon learned to love the fact that I spent time with them; I was banking on gaining the maturity comes with responsibility, not only age. I set off to be not only the best role model for them and haven't stopped since. I later realized I could turn my passion into a job and that's why I'm here. I've babysat all over the Northwest suburbs of Chicago, but since my clients got older and I ventured Read more off to the University of St. Thomas, I'm in need of a new family and/or furry family member(s) to love and care for! Although I work very well with a consistent schedule, I specialize in sporadic events such as date nights! I am very responsive to last minute requests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Janelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Justice and Peace Studies & American Culture and Difference

Currently attending University of St. Thomas - Saint Paul

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Janelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now