Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55124

Meet Jade

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had extensive experience in caring for children over the past 7 years. One family I have worked with for all of those 7 years - starting from caring for their 6month old and the older daughter to caring for their new baby right after she was born (she's almost 4 now!) as well as still watching the older sisters. I have worked with many other families as well, caring for three kids at a time most often. Working with both boys and girls, I've learned a lot about how each child is different and has their own interests and what keeps them happy and occupied. I have also watched children overnight, for multiple days while the parents were out of town. I am babysitting and CPR certified, as well as a certified Personal Care Assistant with first aid training. I have enjoyed and loved interacting with all the Read more kids I've taken care of! I became a caregiver because caring for others has been a passion of mine for my whole life, especially for kids. I love working with them because they always can put a smile on anyones face, and have fun loving energy that I love about them. A few reasons I'm good at what I do are I'm very patient, as well as kind. I am always looking for a new craft to create or an adventure for the kids and I to go on! I use lots of positive reinforcement and I try and keep the kids off the screens, knowing they aren't good for developing brains. I can make simple meals and I try and stick to a schedule so the kids do not feel weird having me around! Overall, I just love kids and spending time with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah C.

12/19/2018

Jade was the best sitter my kids have ever had. My kids ages span from 1-11 and age was a favorite of all three.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology (for pre-medicine)

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jade's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now