Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shakopee, MN 55379

Meet Mara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I was wondering if anyone needs a babysitter tonight december 7th or December 8th Hi my name is Mara I have been babysitting for almost 8 years. I have my drivers license. I am CPR certified and have all my certifications through Red Cross . I am 18 years old I love kids , I love planning activities for them to do and taking them places if the parents are okay with it. Let me know if you need me anytime !!! I am 18 years old and am able to drive. skills £ Creative ways to entertain £ Cooking meals £ Understanding £ Listening to my responsibilities £ Can communicate to the kids £ Can manage 4 kids at a time £ Knows how to change diapers £ Can feed with bottles £ Keep calm during an emergency £ First aid and certified by Red cross £ CPR Read more £ Take notes and updates parents £ Helping with homework £ Decision making £ Multi-Tasking Hobbies I Love to babysit and be around children. Another hobby I like is horseback riding. Love to read stories to children. I also do cheerleading. I enjoy coming up with things to do with the kids. I love watching movies. I enjoy going on walks and going to the park. I am fond of art projects. I enjoy playing with kids and trying to keep them entertained. I love taking pictures of nature and of people. I also use the Daily Nannyapp so that we can stay in touch and you stay updated on everything I do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Cassandra R.

3/15/2021

Mara is great my daughter warmed up to her right away she's flexible she stays in touch with me she even brought my daughter a toy on the first day I would definitely recommend her

Lindsey P.

12/22/2018

Mara is professional and thorough. At our interview she asked a lot of really great questions trying to get to know our family and expectations. She has been easy to work with and my boys like her. She cleans up after herself and our boys while she's here and is eager to please.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Mara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now