JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55432

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

* I have extensive experience working with and caring for children of all ages, particularly toddlers through age 10. I am bilingual, English/Spanish, so our babysitting time can double as a mini Spanish immersion session, if you'd like. * Although I am currently focusing my energies on working with an online non-profit, I have a fully valid and current Minnesota Teaching License, Early Childhood (Birth to Grade 3) that is viewable upon request. I have several years of licensed elementary teaching experience. * I babysit my niece and nephews, ages 1, 3, and 4, at least once a week. Together we have an amazing time reading (and reading some more), playing, discovering, making art projects, writing, singing, learning, and just having fun. I prefer to prioritize non-screen time, and incorporate outside play and movement whenever possible. * When I am ready to expand my Spanish tutoring hours, including time for Read more home-schooling groups, I will post that here as well! * Please feel free to ask any questions about my experience, skills, behavior management style/techniques, etc.. I promise, there are no silly questions where your child's safety and well-being are concerned. * I can also provide references upon request--please don't hesitate to ask. (I prefer to give them out on an individual basis.) Thanks so much for stopping by! *A few more details: *- I'm allergic to cats and dogs, but this is usually not a problem, especially if there is only one pet in the home. Although I love animals, a home with several pets probably wouldn't be a good fit. *- No smoking, ever. *- When babysitting, I feel most comfortable with up to three children, but please feel free to ask for somewhat larger groups, especially school aged. *- Feel free to ask for times not listed in my calendar, and/or last-minute jobs. I know plans fall through, etc. I can definitely try to accommodate you. : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now