Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wayzata, MN 55391

Meet Katie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Katie and I am really interested in caring for your child. Let me take a moment and share with you my Nanny & Daycare experience with you. You will discover more about me but for now, here is a short description. I have worked with children of all ages. I started babysitting at the age of 12. In my years of high school, I started at a childcare center. I was there throughout my high school years. I experienced working with all age groups. During this time I also took courses for childcare and all the courses that it entails. After graduation, I took a nanny position for a family with a wonderful little boy and girl. I was with them for 3 years. I then followed in the same path and worked with a wonderful family with 2 beautiful boys I cared for. They were like family. Read more In the years following I Nannied for three families as well as taking three years off to care for my Grandmother from 2010 - 2013. I also worked in the business world. I do have a lot of experience with multiple children at the same time. In 2003 I found out I was pregnant with my first child. I was just filled with happiness. As I was pregnant I felt the need to keep giving to the children. I worked through my pregnancy at a Daycare Center. I wanted to provide a fun and learning experience to the children. I worked through until I went on Maternity Leave. It was rewarding. It was very to such a joy, to see the happiness and smiles from each child. I was blessed to be a stay at home Mom for the first 2 years of my son's life and I loved every minute being with my son. After having my son, I took a nanny position for a woman ( referred by a previous family) who had a son the same age as mine and cared for both children for over a year. It was incredible to see them grow together. Now I am a 39-year-old mother myself to my son who is 16. I am truly blessed. I had been working with a wonderful family with two wonderful boys for over a year and a half. I cared for an infant and toddler. It is important to be very active with the child/children. I love reading to/with the children, as well as doing arts and crafts. Music is wonderful to enjoy with a child. I really enjoy being outdoors going on walks, going to parks and playing games. I believe it is important to stimulate their little minds from the beginning stages of life. I would love to hear from you! Thank you! Katie C.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now