Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Arnold, MO 63010

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After working for the state for 13 years I am now a stay at home mother of two sweet boys ages 11 and 8. Other than experience being a mother I also keep a 1 year old girl and 2 year old boy part time during the week. I was the Children's director over 50 kids and volunteers at our church for years. I also have 240 kids that I volunteer with every summer for camp. I love kids and am wanting to make a little extra cash while I am already at home. Making money to love kids is the easiest job I have ever had. I know how hard it is to send your kids away at a daycare or anyone else not knowing how they are treating them or if your kid even likes them. I send my mommies and daddies regular updates with pictures and FaceTime Read more throughout the day and on their breaks. It is a relationship that the kids can cherish forever if it is the right fit. I have references for the babies I keep now and would love to get to know you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to read about my family and myself.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended Mineral Area College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now