JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Ballwin, MO 63021

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I believe my experiences, expertise, and ability, as well as my intense desire, uniquely qualifies me for a position as a caretaker for your child. I am an expert in childcare with more than seven years of experience in both household and classroom settings. I would like to have the opportunity to bring fourth these skills and experiences into your home. My knowledge and experience within this specialization has provided me with a strong background. I have worked in several settings including the households of my clients, my own home, daycare and elementary schools. I started off as a babysitter, and within two years became a nanny. As a nanny, I provided not only childcare but, household work as well. I also have a wonderful 15 month old baby boy whom, attends the daycare in which I currently teach at; I am currently teaching at a Montessori preschool and care Read more for children 12-24 months, however I have experiences in Montessori teaching with all age groups (infants-age 5). I have also volunteered to babysit at the local elementary schools where I've watched children from ages 2-13 years of age. I was involved in the A+ program in high school and have tutoring experiences, as well as my CPR certification, safe sleep certification, child socializing/ communication certification and behavioral certification. On top of being certified in many areas of childcare, I have a college background with elementary education which includes student teaching and coursework relating to teaching up to a 4th grade level. I have also had experiences with children with special needs and have led a gym class for children in special ed; helping them each reach their individualized physical goals. I am a committed, trustworthy, and a talented individual who is willing to improve and work at the best of my ability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Southeast Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now