JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Centralia, MO 65240

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Offer: In my home babysitting M-F (7-5:30) Sat/Sun: Date day/night in your home or mine (Available Centralia and Columbia) Our family just relocated to Centralia, MO. Our daughter starts kindergarten next week and our son was just born on August 1st! I had an in home daycare located in Columbia, MO for two years. During this time, I babysat for 5 families (FT/PT) and had zero turnover. I will be watching no more than four children other than my own during a period of time. I will provide Activity/Learning Schedules once the age groups have been determined. I also require to have an Emergency Contact form that will be given during an in person interview. My background check information and references will also be given during final stages of interview process. I am available for phone interviews beginning 8/21. Face to face interviews will be available as of 9/1. I Read more am available to start care 10/2. Jamie’s Babysitting Policies (In my home) All bottles, pacifiers, sippy cups, etc. are child specific and will be kept in a bin marked for that child only. Diapers, wipes, extra clothing, etc may be brought in advance. These will also be kept in a bin marked for your child only. I will let you know when these items need to be replenished. Community toys are cleaned/disinfected weekly or more frequently as needed. A complete list of parent and child emergency contact information is required prior to the child’s first day of care. Arrangements must be made in advance for any person, other than parents, to pick up the child. I will also check a valid photo ID before releasing the child. I will provide meals and snacks to children who have transitioned to table food. Proper nutrition is highly regarded in my home, and food lists will be provided a week in advance. Please disclose ANY food allergies or intolerances prior to signing the parent/provider agreement. Activity and Learning Schedule will be provided the Friday prior to a new week. I will occasionally show educational videos (sign languade, etc).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now