Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63117

Meet Funmi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for viewing my profile. My name is Funmi (the “N” is silent) and I am a BSN student. I have a bachelor’s degree in Public Health and a minor in Child Development and Family Studies. I would describe myself as responsible, friendly, nurturing, mature, and compassionate. I have about ten years of experience taking care of children ages ranging from newborn to ten-years-old. I have worked in a variety of settings - school, church, summer camp, and family homes. I genuinely enjoy taking care of children and helping them grow and develop. I am blessed to be able to say that I have had very pleasant experiences with all the families I have previously worked for. One of the things I take pleasure in about being a babysitter and nanny is building close relationships with children and their family. I am happy to provide help with educational Read more activities, meal prepping, feedings, children’s laundry, toileting, bathing, light housekeeping, and maintaining an activity log for parents if needed. If you feel I may be a good fit for you and your family I would be happy to hear from you! Funmi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/18/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/24/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ryan F.

11/2/2021

Funmi was great with my children!

Vanessa D.

8/18/2014

Funmi was amazing with our son. We sure are going to miss her while she is away for school. She is reliable and flexible and trustworthy. We will continue to use her while she is in town and is available. Thanks again Funmi.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Funmi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now