JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MO 65202

Meet Tanneal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tanneal Cheshire. I’m a 20 year-old student currently finishing up my gap year, which marks my transition from Stephens College to Mizzou, where I’ll be studying education. I’m the oldest of eight siblings, and while the younger four children were just entering school my mom was in college at Central Methodist in Fayette, MO. Since she and my dad both had full time jobs at the time, most of the childcare duties fell to me. I am experienced and readlily prepared for dirty diapers, temper tantrums, teething, learning to read, and every other unique task that comes with caring for children of any age. I’m wonderful at reading books aloud, and I’m very engaged when playing with children. I have a little bit of experience tutoring, and my strongest subjects are English and math. In my opinion, cell phones are only to be used during emergencies or Read more when children are asleep and there is no cleaning left to be done. I want to be a sitter/nanny because I love children, and I know that many parents are forced to work long hours so they need childcare. I am a friendly, professional, reliable person and I hope that I can meet your needs as a parent. Children need a lot of attention and they need to be shown that there are other things to do than electronic entertainment. I want to expand your child’s daily activities to include hobbies like art and music, exercise through sports or outdoor games, and pastimes like card games or board games when the weather is dismal. Let me make your life a little easier! I have spent every summer since 2014 lifeguarding, and my StarGuard certifications are still current including first aid, CPR, and emergency oxygen. From April 2014-August 2015 I worked on the childcare staff at the YMCA in Boonville, MO both as a summer camp counselor and as a babysitter for children whose parents were working out or coaching classes. I’ve taught swimming lessons to children as young as two and as old as fifteen during my time at the YMCA and working at the City of Columbia during the summer of 2017. I’m more than happy to provide care for your pets and plants as well! Please let me know if there are pets in your household so that I can arrive armed with treats and Claritin, as I absolutely love pets but am mildly allergic to both dogs and cats. I have a 2 year-old Great Pyrenees mix.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tanneal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Attended Stephens College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tanneal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now