Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63126

Meet Lisa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

LISA M. BURROUGHS, CNA 314.757.1484 • Treating elderly patients like family members comes quite easily and naturally to me. I simply consider the patient as a beloved grandmother or grandfather, which they are, of course—to someone. That’s why I’ve enjoyed the privilege of working extended assignments with the same patient, often 2 or more years through their final days. During that time, I’ve often come to be considered an extended family member. When I see that an elderly patient lacks essential clothing items (e.g., slippers for cold floors) or would benefit from physical therapy to gain strength and range of motion, so essential for mobility and quality of life, I don’t hesitate to bring those needs to the attention of family members. I also don’t hesitate to educate primary caregivers on assist devices and equipment that make lifting and moving their loved one easier, less physically demanding and efficient. Read more Having operated my own home health care business and performed routine office duties with a sheltered workshop, I would ideally like to secure a position that allows me to use both my business and clinical skills to impact patient care—and customer satisfaction—with a geriatric practice or a facility that offers independent living, assisted living and skilled nursing options as residents’ age and their needs change. Notably, I have an extensive background in working with dementia patients at all stages of cognitive decline, from semi-independent living arrangements to locked skilled nursing units. I’ve earned the gratitude of a number of client families over the years for the compassionate care I’ve provided for their loved ones through end of life. I hope to continue doing that in an expanded administrative/operational role that makes the most of my full complement of strengths. Although, I have over 20 years experience working with elderly patients, I feel that I can provide exceptional and compassionate care for children, elderly, animals and people in need. Certified Nurse Assistant CPR Certified Sincerely, Lisa M. Burroughs, CNA

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now