Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Florissant, MO 63031

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked at a summer camp for the past 3 summers and loved every minute of it! Always something I would look forward to during the other seasons. I worked with 5-12 year olds at this summer camp. We would go 5 days a week and do outdoor activities, field trips, manage their lunches, help with bathroom breaks, etc. as well as working as a camp counselor I have been a life-gaurd for the past 4 summers so I am CPR and first aid certified. We would practice our CPR skills quite frequently (4/month) so the CPR skills are second nature to me at this point. I also have been babysitting since I was about 13 with different families. I used to have a family I babysat for every week for about a year. And I still sometimes sit for them when they need a babysitter. Usually the ages Read more were 2-8 year olds. Also with having 5 nieces and 1 nephew, I babysit them a lot when their parents need me to. I use to babysit one of my nieces quite frequently with my brother being a single dad. My niece was about 3 months old when i started babysitting her up until she was about 2 years old. So I’ve had a lot of experience with different age groups, on different levels of looking after kids. I love working with kids, because I always have! It’s second nature to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/21

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now