Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Florissant, MO 63031

Meet Randy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Randy. I have over 35 years working with children in a multitude of of diverse roles. I started babysitting at 13, to Nannying, to Daycare (Infant room to Site Director), to Substitute Teaching (all grades), to the State of MO in Social Services as a Foster Care Worker & CA/N Hotline Investigator, to my last professional role as a Unit, House 6, Supervisor at a Therapeutic Residential Treatment Facility. 8 years ago at 46, I took an early retirement to live out some dreams, one of which was to motorcycle the continental US, Canada & Mexico. About a year ago I decided to return to work in Childcare again at 52. I'm currently working M-F, 8-5 as a Pre-K Teacher (school year) & School-Aged Summer Camp Director (Summers). I'm currently FT. Honestly, being a Nanny again would suit my lifestyle better at this time in a Read more more personalized, relaxed, home setting focusing on all aspects of fostering child development. Being a Babysitter & Nanny for families were some of the best experiences I've ever had. I've Babysat & Nannied for all ages (infant to 14), cultures & genders, from 1-5 children. Most of the families I've worked for were 1-3 children. I love my current position as a Pre-K Teacher/Summer Camp Counselor, though I'm always willing to help out parents some eves & weekends who need a quality Babysitter. It's a good break from the classroom setting. I don't smoke, am physically fit, trained & skilled in childcare, responsible, reliable, emotionally & cognitively mature, love pets, have a clean driving record, fully insured & a Class E (Chauffeur) on my DL. I'm happy to provide copies of my resume, recent Childcare DHSS/MO State Highway Patrol fingerprint childcare background checks, CPR-Infant/Adult/AED, ongoing Childcare training class certifications, references, recent physical & TB test & any other paperwork you may require. I do hope you consider me, would love the opportunity to talk more about my qualifications & to meet your family to see if it's a good fit. I hope to hear from you. Thank you for you time, Randy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Randy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

University of Missouri - St Louis

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Randy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now